Frozen snot - Reisverslag uit Moskou, Rusland van Yael López Jakten - WaarBenJij.nu Frozen snot - Reisverslag uit Moskou, Rusland van Yael López Jakten - WaarBenJij.nu

Frozen snot

Door: yaelreist

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Yael

12 Februari 2011 | Rusland, Moskou

Wow, I've been here over a week now. I must say that it is not that hard to adapt to my surroundings. People look at my on the streets, because I walk around as if I have shit in my pants. But hey, I didn't fall (yet), so I don't really care.
When I got here I was so proud of myself that I could stand the cold. People who know me where scared for me, because they know I'm always cold in Holland. I just realized that we had a good week and now the real cold is starting. While I'm writing this, I'm in my bed with blankets and thinking about how to make a little hat for my nose.
I've done some things since I got here, of course. The thing is: I lose track of time. Maybe because school hasn't started yet, but it's kind of hard to remember what I did and on what day.
We've been to Kronstadt with Merit, San, Olga, Christina and Pavil and it was very nice. It's a small town and it takes a while to get there. We walked through a park and we had a snowball fight :) There were some really cool military boats and that's how we realized there was water everywhere! We didn't notice before, because everything is covered with snow and ice. Really cool experience :) After that we had some nice student meal at Pavil's house.
On another day I went with Merit and San to a restaurant close to home. It's like a Japanese place and we had some lovely food there, even though the prices are European there.
I almost forgot to tell, but we went clubbing on Saturday :) It was really nice. We went to two clubs and ended up in Johnny Walker, which was the nicest. It's different to go out here: you have to dress up and wear high heels, which is a big adventure for me. Smoking is allowed everywhere unfortunately. People dance different... The biggest adventure that night was to get from the campus to the car on heels and from the car to the club, hahahah! It was hilarious!
I went to Julia's place. She lives at her aunt/uncle in Kupchino. It was different from where we live. It almost seemed like there was more snow! Her aunt wanted me to try a lot of Russian things, which was extremely nice of her! We ate a lot of things, such as plemyanik, pryanik, pierogi (different from Polish pierogi), smetana, and more. She also gave me a Russian boiler, which is very primitive, but works really well! She also fixed my bag! It was an amazing experience :D
I went to eat Sushi with Olga and Christina at Wasabi and was also really nice!
Yesterday, I want with Julia to KunstKamera, which is the oldest museum of Saint Petersburg. Peter the Great collected children with missing parts and siamese twins and he put them in yars with alcohol. It was so weird to see it, but interesting at the same time! I also made some very nice pictures outside, because the combination of the shining sun and the snow was awesome.
Now it's Saturday again. It's between -20 and -13 outside. It's Mahalia's birthday. And I don't know what I'm gonna be doing today.. We'll see :D

  • 12 Februari 2011 - 08:54

    Yael López Jakten:

    my=me, where=were :P

  • 17 Februari 2011 - 10:24

    Eva:

    Leuk Yael :) Ben blij dat je het naar je zin hebt daar! Ik ben trots op je want ik had het echt niet uitgehouden daar met die temperatuur ;) Zie je snel op skype!xx

  • 17 Februari 2011 - 17:57

    Samara:

    Klinkt als of je echt naar je zin hebt Yaelski! Ga zo door! Ik stem voor een sjaal die je heel hoog om je hoofd wikkelt als een mutsje voor je neus ;)
    Kleed je lekker warm en geniet van je nog vrije dagen ;)

    X

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Rusland, Moskou

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

02 Juli 2012

Chau, chau, adios...

29 Mei 2012

Een random verslag

08 Mei 2012

Heuvoooon, Chile!

19 April 2012

Het glas is nog half vol!

04 April 2012

Mi vida Argentina
Yael

Hallo, privet, hola, guten Tag, bonjour, shalom, hello, czes! Welkom bij mijn verhaaltjes over mijn reisjes en ervaringen :)

Actief sinds 12 Jan. 2011
Verslag gelezen: 315
Totaal aantal bezoekers 18927

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Februari 2015 - 19 Juli 2015

Israel

05 Februari 2012 - 05 Juli 2012

Argentina!

03 Februari 2011 - 30 Juni 2011

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: